On Being A Chick

Hi. I’m a chick. My name is Cutey. Cutey Pie, to be exact. And as it says above, I am the Poultryman’s Pride and Profit.

Note my adorable blondness. My softness. How tiny I am! And please . . . you may not really understand this but my feet are totally perfect.

What you might not know about me is that someday I am destined to be soup. Or a roast. Or any number of other things. But right now it’s all about being simply cuddly and slightly nonsensical.

If you look a bit closer though, you might see that my eye is strong and glittering. My eye is sharp and intelligent. My eye is aimed outwards towards the world and even though I am planned by the Poultrymen for high egg production, it just may be I have other plans. Could be I’m headed for an adventure. How will I do that? Just a chick like me?

My adventure will rely on my cuteness, of course. But it’s better than nothing since I’m destined to end up as Pot Pie in a few years.  There’s always something to be done in the world, somewhere to go, challenges to chirp upon! Tomorrow, I start.

2 thoughts on “On Being A Chick

Leave a Reply

