In Apple (Custard) Pie Order

ap pie fin

close up fin

end fin

Here is the pie I baked for you, Benjamin. I hope you like it!

It tasted delicious to me, and not least of all because of the words that were running through my mind.

There is a communion of more than our bodies when bread is broken and wine is drunk.

Written, of course by M.F.K. Fisher, who saw the effects and happenings of the WWII (a bit too close for comfort)!

Cheers! I’m glad I met you.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

There’s a party going on at Vintage Postcards today! I’m sending a piece of pie to everyone there!

5 thoughts on “In Apple (Custard) Pie Order

  1. I’d like to claim my piece now please! I realise I’m going to have to find a reliable way of converting American measurements into weights, because that pie looks delightful.

  2. The pie had a more delicate flavor than I expected, which was a pleasant surprise. 🙂

    But if you do try to make it someday, Sheila – send me a note so that I can give better directions than were in the original printed recipe. It is seventy years old so does not translate perfectly to work well – it needed some adjustment. 😉

Leave a Reply

