All You Really Need In Life Is a Can Stuck on Your Head

baby fin

 

baby back fin

 

There is a charm in improvised eating which a regular meal lacks, and there was a glamour never to be recaptured in secret picnics on long sunny mornings on the roof of the Hall . . . I would sit up there with my cousin Tooter, consuming sweets bought with our weekly pocket money and discussing possible futures . . . The sweets I remember best were white and tubular, much thinner than any cigarette, fulled with a dark chocolate filling. If I found one now I am sure that it would have the taste of hope. Graham Greene

Happy Halloween, all! May you find as choice a costume as the one worn above!

6 thoughts on “All You Really Need In Life Is a Can Stuck on Your Head

  1. I’m with Beth – this made my day. I love the juxtaposition of the crazy-jolly picture and the Graham Greene quote. I am loving this series, Karen – I hope you have a very large collection of these food postcards!
    Janet

  2. Beth, I’m glad you liked it – I took a look at your blog and love it, also!! 🙂

    Janet, I think I’ve got enough postcards, yes. 🙂 Please ‘stay tuned’, as they say!

Leave a Reply

